click here to return to the main index
London 08:31 pm     Amsterdam 09:31 pm     Helsinki 10:31 pm     Moscow 11:31 pm
Breeders/Dealers/Stores - Classifieds - Forums - Chat - Societies/Events
New Products - Care Sheets/FAQ's/Feature Pages - Bookstore - Magazine Rack
HerpIndex - Mailing Lists - WebRadio - Adoption - Recommended - Credits - Help
Please use get_banner.php
HerpSearch - Search Engine

click HEREto submit your site

Got an empty enclosure..... what can I put in it.


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Sutmae on May 15, 2002 at 07:37:00:

Hello, I`m about to free up one of my enclosures, and I haven`t got anywhere to store it. So my idea was... leave it where it is and get another animal to go in there. The problem I have got is, what can I get?

The enclosure is 18"x12"x12" which works out at about 10 gallons I think.

I was thinking about getting a snake but I think that it will be too small, although I have heard of people keeping Garter Snakes in 10G enclosures. Apparently these arn`t too hard to care for as long as you get the diets correct. I`m guessing that it would be too small for a Corn Snake.

So does anybody have any ideas of what could be kept in an enclosure this size? I have got heatmats, thermostats, thermometers, lighting, substrates..... virtually everything apart from the animal.

Any ideas would be very greatfull.

Sutmae


Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]
 
© 2000 OnlineHobbyist.com, Inc.
webmaster@kingsnake.com
Employment | Advertising Rates | Traffic Statistics | Credits | Support
Powered by kingsnake.com