click here to return to the main index
London 02:02 am     Amsterdam 03:02 am     Helsinki 04:02 am     Moscow 05:02 am
Breeders/Dealers/Stores - Classifieds - Forums - Chat - Societies/Events
New Products - Care Sheets/FAQ's/Feature Pages - Bookstore - Magazine Rack
HerpIndex - Mailing Lists - WebRadio - Adoption - Recommended - Credits - Help
Please use get_banner.php
HerpSearch - Search Engine

click HEREto submit your site

Non-native british reptiles. What do YOU know?


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Lee on June 12, 2002 at 07:17:28:

Next year I will be compiling a photographic guide to the reptiles of the British Isles for an MSc project in Biological photography. As well as covering the native species I would also like to include the more frequently encountered introduced animals. So far red-eared sliders and european wall lizards seem suitable nominees. Does anyone know of any other non-native reptiles which may be encountered in the U.K? Any ideas would be greatly appreciated. Cheers, Lee.

N.B: There are records of Aesculapian snakes Nr Conwy, Wales (escaped 1980's from Welsh mountain zoo) and of tesselated water snakes (Natrix tesselata)from Spalding upon Holme moor, Yorkshire. Does anyone know if these populations still exist. Thanks again, Lee.


Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]
 
© 2000 OnlineHobbyist.com, Inc.
webmaster@kingsnake.com
Employment | Advertising Rates | Traffic Statistics | Credits | Support
Powered by kingsnake.com