click here to return to the main index
London 05:21 pm     Amsterdam 06:21 pm     Helsinki 07:21 pm     Moscow 08:21 pm
Breeders/Dealers/Stores - Classifieds - Forums - Chat - Societies/Events
New Products - Care Sheets/FAQ's/Feature Pages - Bookstore - Magazine Rack
HerpIndex - Mailing Lists - WebRadio - Adoption - Recommended - Credits - Help
Please use get_banner.php
HerpSearch - Search Engine

click HEREto submit your site

Press: Thief steals one of world's deadliest snakes


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Wes von Papinešu on May 13, 2002 at 05:01:09:

PRESS ASSOCIATION (London, UK) 11 May 02 Thief steals one of world's deadliest snakes
Police are warning the public to be vigilant after a thief stole a deadly snake during a burglary.
Essex Police say the 3 foot long North American diamond backed rattlesnake was one of three snakes stolen during a break-in at a flat in Cheveling Road, Colchester.
It was stolen along with two non-poisonous American corn snakes - a 6 foot long male and a 3 foot long female.
The rattlesnake is considered to be one of the deadliest in the world.
A police spokeswoman said: "We are issuing a warning both to the thief and to anyone who comes across the snake should it be dumped.
"A quantity of cash was stolen which indicates the thief may not have been after the snakes initially.
"The warning is to the thief and members of the public."
The snakes were kept in a wood and glass tank which was taken along with a quantity of cash during the break-in.
Police believe the snakes were taken between 2.30pm on Friday and 2.30am Saturday.




Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]
 
© 2000 OnlineHobbyist.com, Inc.
webmaster@kingsnake.com
Employment | Advertising Rates | Traffic Statistics | Credits | Support
Powered by kingsnake.com