click here to return to the main index
London 09:03 pm     Amsterdam 10:03 pm     Helsinki 11:03 pm     Moscow 12:03 am
Breeders/Dealers/Stores - Classifieds - Forums - Chat - Societies/Events
New Products - Care Sheets/FAQ's/Feature Pages - Bookstore - Magazine Rack
HerpIndex - Mailing Lists - WebRadio - Adoption - Recommended - Credits - Help
Please use get_banner.php
HerpSearch - Search Engine

click HEREto submit your site

Uh Uh


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Alan?:)Hyde on May 27, 2002 at 15:24:44:

In Reply to: Re: Press: Thief steals one of world's deadliest snakes posted by Matt on May 16, 2002 at 21:27:23:

Hi Matt :)

Agreed Most rattlesnakes are not classed up in the most venomous, but being bitten isn't just recieve the right treatment and off you go.
As a good friend of mine once said , "A venomous snake bite is like marrige. A good one will last a lifetime".
To true, there are many complications from rattlesnake bites ,and apart from the excruciating pain there is often permenant damage left at the site of bite.

I think that the species mentioned is probably Crotalus adamanteus (The eastern Diamond back) a very serious snake indeed, though not as serious as the cascabels (Durissus)
Cheers Matt
Al


Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]
 
© 2000 OnlineHobbyist.com, Inc.
webmaster@kingsnake.com
Employment | Advertising Rates | Traffic Statistics | Credits | Support
Powered by kingsnake.com