click here to return to the main index
London 02:05 am     Amsterdam 03:05 am     Helsinki 04:05 am     Moscow 05:05 am
Breeders/Dealers/Stores - Classifieds - Forums - Chat - Societies/Events
New Products - Care Sheets/FAQ's/Feature Pages - Bookstore - Magazine Rack
HerpIndex - Mailing Lists - WebRadio - Adoption - Recommended - Credits - Help
Please use get_banner.php
HerpSearch - Search Engine

click HEREto submit your site

Re: bearded dragons


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Lou on June 29, 2002 at 19:39:54:

In Reply to: bearded dragons posted by eddie on June 24, 2002 at 13:47:28:

Do not get to worried Bearded dragons shed their skin, so this is natural, as to the moving up and down the viv, he is either trying to get your attention, is looking for food, or if he is rubbing off the sides, he is trying to get the old dead skin off his body.
as to his toilet problems, depending on the substrate you use is is sometimes hard to see the poop, but too be on the safe side make sure he eats his greens this will help to keep him regular, there is a large selection you can try like, dark leafed lettuce, bok choy, nasturtium flowers and the leaves, dandelion leaves and flowers, peas, green beans, frozen mixed veg (thawed first) and peppers. you can experiment yourself to see what your beardie likes best.
I hope this helps you and good luck with your new friend.




Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]
 
© 2000 OnlineHobbyist.com, Inc.
webmaster@kingsnake.com
Employment | Advertising Rates | Traffic Statistics | Credits | Support
Powered by kingsnake.com