click here to return to the main index
London 05:41 pm     Amsterdam 06:41 pm     Helsinki 07:41 pm     Moscow 08:41 pm
Breeders/Dealers/Stores - Classifieds - Forums - Chat - Societies/Events
New Products - Care Sheets/FAQ's/Feature Pages - Bookstore - Magazine Rack
HerpIndex - Mailing Lists - WebRadio - Adoption - Recommended - Credits - Help
Please use get_banner.php
HerpSearch - Search Engine

click HEREto submit your site

Re: aggressive corn snake


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Bruce on May 14, 2002 at 07:20:28:

In Reply to: Re: aggressive corn snake posted by Gazza on April 12, 2002 at 17:36:36:

Young snakes are often more aggressive. With corns I find that you should not allow them to scare you off. I approach them with the flat of my hand and if they rattle their tail and try and strike then I don't budge for a second until they get it out of their system, then I keep approaching until it's picked up. When they realise that they are overpowered they usually stop acting tough.


Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]
 
© 2000 OnlineHobbyist.com, Inc.
webmaster@kingsnake.com
Employment | Advertising Rates | Traffic Statistics | Credits | Support
Powered by kingsnake.com