click here to return to the main index
London 03:25 pm     Amsterdam 04:25 pm     Helsinki 05:25 pm     Moscow 06:25 pm
Breeders/Dealers/Stores - Classifieds - Forums - Chat - Societies/Events
New Products - Care Sheets/FAQ's/Feature Pages - Bookstore - Magazine Rack
HerpIndex - Mailing Lists - WebRadio - Adoption - Recommended - Credits - Help
Please use get_banner.php
HerpSearch - Search Engine

click HEREto submit your site

Re: leopard and fat-tails I disagree


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Bruce on May 14, 2002 at 07:10:57:

In Reply to: Re: leopard and fat-tails posted by Pauline on May 02, 2002 at 08:26:52:

I kept a Leopard Gecko with an African Fat Tailed gecko and they got on with each other very well. The only thing you must make sure of is that the fat tail has access to a high humidity area( i.e. a hide box made of tupperware filled with wet moss). Neither of them had shedding problems or fought. The leo was a female and the fat tail was a male. I sprayed the enclosure everyday once with a water gun. No problems.

: leos and fat tails cant live together as they have
: different care requirements.. check out caresheets
: for both species and you'll see they have different
: requirements... the main one is that fat tails require
: a much more humid environment to leos...

: Best wishes,
: Pauline




Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]
 
© 2000 OnlineHobbyist.com, Inc.
webmaster@kingsnake.com
Employment | Advertising Rates | Traffic Statistics | Credits | Support
Powered by kingsnake.com