click here to return to the main index
London 06:49 pm     Amsterdam 07:49 pm     Helsinki 08:49 pm     Moscow 09:49 pm
Breeders/Dealers/Stores - Classifieds - Forums - Chat - Societies/Events
New Products - Care Sheets/FAQ's/Feature Pages - Bookstore - Magazine Rack
HerpIndex - Mailing Lists - WebRadio - Adoption - Recommended - Credits - Help
Please use get_banner.php
HerpSearch - Search Engine

click HEREto submit your site

sexing...


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Steve on March 28, 2002 at 03:15:56:

In Reply to: Fuzzies and size... posted by pauljordanuk on March 27, 2002 at 07:13:53:

Oops. forgot.

Only way to be sure is to probe it. if you haven't done this before then find someone who has. Even a lot of vets won't have done this and will be no better than you - so get someone with experience.

You can guess from tail size/shape fairly accurately but it's not foolproof and tricky on younger snakes. One thing you can tryon young snakes is pressing gently on the vent and seeing if the hemi-penes 'pop' out. if they do - it's a male!! But be very careful!!

Cheers

Steve


Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]
 
© 2000 OnlineHobbyist.com, Inc.
webmaster@kingsnake.com
Employment | Advertising Rates | Traffic Statistics | Credits | Support
Powered by kingsnake.com