click here to return to the main index
London 12:47 am     Amsterdam 01:47 am     Helsinki 02:47 am     Moscow 03:47 am
Breeders/Dealers/Stores - Classifieds - Forums - Chat - Societies/Events
New Products - Care Sheets/FAQ's/Feature Pages - Bookstore - Magazine Rack
HerpIndex - Mailing Lists - WebRadio - Adoption - Recommended - Credits - Help
Please use get_banner.php
HerpSearch - Search Engine

click HEREto submit your site

Re: Fuzzies and size...


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Steve on March 28, 2002 at 03:12:27:

In Reply to: Fuzzies and size... posted by pauljordanuk on March 27, 2002 at 07:13:53:

If the snake is eating that amount happily and looking to eat again next time you feed then you're getting it right. I prefer to feed more small food items than big ones - less stress and strain on the snake. Keeping the items no wider than the snake itself is a good rule of thumb.

If you are overfeeding the snake will either refuse food or start regurg-ing so it sounds like you are okay. Regarding size - feeding the snake up will make it grow faster (power-feeding, not always a good thing!!) but not any bigger in the long run. the snakes evetual size will be largely determined by genetics - i.e. size of the parents and snakes of that bloodline.

Hope this helps.

Good luck

Steve



Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]
 
© 2000 OnlineHobbyist.com, Inc.
webmaster@kingsnake.com
Employment | Advertising Rates | Traffic Statistics | Credits | Support
Powered by kingsnake.com