kingsnake.com - reptile and amphibian classifieds, breeders, forums, photos, videos and more
return to main index
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on YouTube link to us on LinkedIn
 
Click here for Bion Terrarium Center
Professional Cages & Rack Systems
Made in the USA - Freedom Breeder
Locate a business by name: click to list your business
search the classifieds. buy an account
events by zip code list an event
Search the forums             Search in:
News & Events: Herp Photo of the Day: Rattlesnake Friday . . . . . . . . . .  ReptiCon Kissimmee - Oct. 21-22, 2017 . . . . . . . . . .  ReptiCon Denver - Oct. 21-22, 2017 . . . . . . . . . .  Hamburg Reptile Show - Oct. 21 2017 . . . . . . . . . .  Colorado Herp Society Meeting - Oct. 21, 2017 . . . . . . . . . .  Long Island Reptile Expo - Oct. 22, 2017 . . . . . . . . . .  Richmond Reptile Expo - Oct. 28, 2017 . . . . . . . . . .  ReptiCon West Palm Beach - Oct. 28-29, 2017 . . . . . . . . . .  Mid Atlantic Reptile Expo - Oct. 28, 2017 . . . . . . . . . .  Bay Area Amph & Reptile Society Meeting - Oct. 28, 2017 . . . . . . . . . .  All Ohio Reptile Show - Oct. 28, 2017 . . . . . . . . . . 

- OR & WA email contacts - HERE


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The Herp Law Forum ]

Posted by wittsd on March 31, 2003 at 18:03:00:

In Reply to: eMail contacts? posted by BGF on March 31, 2003 at 16:12:14:

> :Do you have the email addresses of the legislators?
>
> :Fangs
> :BGF

Oops, sorry, I hadn't allowed for how difficult it is to plough
through these posts for this information.

===

For WA HB1151:
from the Phoenix list:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Phoenix_Exotics/
anti-1151 alerts list:
(contact Jeanne Hall jeanneh@tds.net )
,or the API or PAWS websites asking for blind support (*gag*) for
1151:
http://www.api4animals.org/doc.asp?ID=1438

The Senate Health and Long Term Care Committee Members:

Senator Alex Deccio, Chair
P.O. Box 40414
Olympia, WA 98504-0428
360-786-7626
deccio_al@leg.wa.gov

Senator Shirley Winsley, Vice Chair (R-28)
P.O. Box 40428
Olympia, WA 98504-0428
360-786-7654
winsley_sh@leg.wa.gov

Senator Pat Thibaudeau (D-43)
P.O. Box 40443
Olympia, WA 98504-0443
360-786-7628
thibaude_pa@leg.wa.gov

Senator Dale Brandland (R-42)
P.O. Box 40442
Olympia, WA 98504-0442
360-786-7682
brandlan_da@leg.wa.gov

Senator Rosa Franklin (D-29)
P.O. Box 40429
Olympia, WA 98504-0429
360-786-7656
franklin_ro@leg.wa.gov

Senator Karen Keiser (D-33)
P.O. Box 40433
Olympia, WA 98504-0433
360-786-7664
keiser_ka@leg.wa.gov

Senator Linda Evans Parlette (R-12)
P.O. Box 40412
Olympia, WA 98504-0412
360-786-7622
parlette_li@leg.wa.gov


===

For OR HR3065:
from the anti-3065 co-ordination site
http://www.geocities.com/servalsite/bill.html
and anti-3065 alert list
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/HB3065/

OREGON WAYS AND MEANS COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Addresses and phone numbers are still needed.

Senator Rob Patridge, chair rep.robpatridge@state.or.us
Kurt Shrader sen.kurtschrader@state.or.us
Randy Miller rep.randymiller@state.or.us
Steve Harper sen.steveharper@state.or.us
Margaret Carter sen.margaretcarter@state.or.us
Joan Dukes sen.joandukes@state.or.us
Avel Gordly sen.avelgordly@state.or.us
Ken Messerle sen.kenmesserle@state.or.us
Frank Morse sen.frankmorse@state.or.us
Jackie Winters sen.jackiewinters@state.or.us
Alan C Bates rep.alanbates@state.or.us
Elizabeth Johnson no email phone # 503-986-1431
Susan Morgan rep.susanmorgan@state.or.us
Tootie Smith rep.tootiesmith@state.or.us
Senator Richard Devlin sen.richarddevlin@state.or.us
Gary George sen.garygeorge@state.or.us
Tom R Butler rep.tombutler@state.or.us
Gary Hansen rep.garyhansen@state.or.us

===

Letters; whether in depth from a standpoint of expertise, or
simply, firm, polite "do not pass this bill" are both required.

As a community, we must redress the balance where API are asking
their couch-potato do-gooders to spend one minute (!) to send a
cloned copy of their letter "for the good of the animals",
without even reading the bill or attempting to understanding the
issues :( :(

The only thing I'd request is that no letters are of the form
"please don't ban species x, but I don't really mind about
species y, since the public perceive a danger, there".
"Divide and conquer" is *precisely* what API & co. are hoping
for, and the one reason they're exempting AZA and such like so
that they can be turned *against* the private owners.

Thank you for all ongoing work & support for responsible
ownership,
David.


Follow Ups:




[ Follow Ups ] [ The Herp Law Forum ]