click here to return to the main index
London 04:15 pm     Amsterdam 05:15 pm     Helsinki 06:15 pm     Moscow 07:15 pm
Breeders/Dealers/Stores - Classifieds - Forums - Chat - Societies/Events
New Products - Care Sheets/FAQ's/Feature Pages - Bookstore - Magazine Rack
HerpIndex - Mailing Lists - WebRadio - Adoption - Recommended - Credits - Help
Please use get_banner.php
HerpSearch - Search Engine

click HEREto submit your site

Re: Tadpoles that will not grow


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ HerpForum - Europe ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by TheoV on October 25, 2000 at 18:43:00:

In Reply to: Tadpoles that will not grow posted by Glenys on October 16, 2000 at 08:55:55:

Tadpoles excrete a substance that will prohibit further growth in other tadpoles. Nit saying this is the problem, but maybe your pond is overcrowded. Try removing, lets say half, of the population next year and see what happens.
The iodine is interesting; its the same stuff (or lack of it) that causes axolotls to stay like they are and never change into the salamnder-form. One trick i heard about was feeding them liver. Maybe feeding liver to your tadpoles could do the trick! ;-)
Good luck




Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ HerpForum - Europe ] [ FAQ ]
 
© 2000 OnlineHobbyist.com, Inc.
webmaster@kingsnake.com
Employment | Advertising Rates | Traffic Statistics | Credits | Support
Powered by kingsnake.com