click here to return to the main index
London 05:56 am     Amsterdam 06:56 am     Helsinki 07:56 am     Moscow 08:56 am
Breeders/Dealers/Stores - Classifieds - Forums - Chat - Societies/Events
New Products - Care Sheets/FAQ's/Feature Pages - Bookstore - Magazine Rack
HerpIndex - Mailing Lists - WebRadio - Adoption - Recommended - Credits - Help
Please use get_banner.php
HerpSearch - Search Engine

click HEREto submit your site

Tadpoles that will not grow


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ HerpForum - Europe ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Glenys on October 16, 2000 at 08:55:55:

For the past two years I have had tadpoles (Common Frog, Rana temporaria,UK) in an outside pond that have never matured, They have grown quite large and fat but there has been fo signs of legs or a reducing tail even at this time of the year. I have been told, that it is caused by a lack of iodine but on neither occasion was there any suggestion as to how the deficiency should/could be overcome. Can any body help?


Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ HerpForum - Europe ] [ FAQ ]
 
© 2000 OnlineHobbyist.com, Inc.
webmaster@kingsnake.com
Employment | Advertising Rates | Traffic Statistics | Credits | Support
Powered by kingsnake.com