click here to return to the main index
London 08:18 am     Amsterdam 09:18 am     Helsinki 10:18 am     Moscow 11:18 am
Breeders/Dealers/Stores - Classifieds - Forums - Chat - Societies/Events
New Products - Care Sheets/FAQ's/Feature Pages - Bookstore - Magazine Rack
HerpIndex - Mailing Lists - WebRadio - Adoption - Recommended - Credits - Help
Please use get_banner.php
HerpSearch - Search Engine

click HEREto submit your site

Re: Other ideas.


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Mark (Fife) on June 08, 2002 at 08:09:19:

In Reply to: Cornsnake (begineer) posted by Mattyboy on May 10, 2002 at 14:49:10:

Hi Mattyboy,

My first enclosure was a second hand "Clear Seal" fish tank with a vivarium lid that is just over 2 foot long, and it is still in use today (I've had it for 3 years now and use it for my juvenile amel - about 2 foot long).

I have had no problems with condesation because I have a heat mat at one end and the water dish at the other. I do not use a light bulb for heat as the heat mat is sufficient on it's own.

If you are looking for a new vivarium, try your local reptile rescue, as most of them sell used equipment at very reasonable prices, and the money goes back into our hobby.

I hope this helps,

Mark 8-)


Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]
 
© 2000 OnlineHobbyist.com, Inc.
webmaster@kingsnake.com
Employment | Advertising Rates | Traffic Statistics | Credits | Support
Powered by kingsnake.com