click here to return to the main index
London 09:34 am     Amsterdam 10:34 am     Helsinki 11:34 am     Moscow 12:34
Breeders/Dealers/Stores - Classifieds - Forums - Chat - Societies/Events
New Products - Care Sheets/FAQ's/Feature Pages - Bookstore - Magazine Rack
HerpIndex - Mailing Lists - WebRadio - Adoption - Recommended - Credits - Help
Please use get_banner.php
HerpSearch - Search Engine

click HEREto submit your site

Re: how much should a 24-26" Japanese rat eat?


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Mark (Fife) on June 08, 2002 at 07:46:36:

In Reply to: how much should a 24-26" Japanese rat eat? posted by ERJ on May 22, 2002 at 14:39:37:

: and also does anyone knoe where to get cheap mice and/or aspen in the UK?

The general rule is that you should feed an item that will show as a slight lump in the stomach when eaten by the snake. You should wait for this meal to be digested and passed before feeding again.

I hope that this helps,

Mark 8-)


Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]
 
© 2000 OnlineHobbyist.com, Inc.
webmaster@kingsnake.com
Employment | Advertising Rates | Traffic Statistics | Credits | Support
Powered by kingsnake.com