click here to return to the main index
London 03:42 pm     Amsterdam 04:42 pm     Helsinki 05:42 pm     Moscow 06:42 pm
Breeders/Dealers/Stores - Classifieds - Forums - Chat - Societies/Events
New Products - Care Sheets/FAQ's/Feature Pages - Bookstore - Magazine Rack
HerpIndex - Mailing Lists - WebRadio - Adoption - Recommended - Credits - Help
Please use get_banner.php
HerpSearch - Search Engine

click HEREto submit your site

Re: Cornsnake (begineer)


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Kel on May 13, 2002 at 05:50:58:

In Reply to: Cornsnake (begineer) posted by Mattyboy on May 10, 2002 at 14:49:10:

Hi Matty. Sounds like you have the classic aquarium problem with keeping the humidity down. In my opinion, you need a proper vivarium with ventilation which allows air to flow through the viv. You can't achieve this in an aquarium even if you have the proper mesh lid. Corns don't like it too humid, so you're risking a respiratory problem if you leave it.

Don't worry - it'll be well worth the spend to have your Corn properly housed with no risk to his/her health. And if you buy a viv large enough, you may find that you have room for another one. Or two..... !

Welcome to Corns - they're addictive !
Cheers
Kel

P.S. If you want to keep two or three together, only have one male per group.


Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]
 
© 2000 OnlineHobbyist.com, Inc.
webmaster@kingsnake.com
Employment | Advertising Rates | Traffic Statistics | Credits | Support
Powered by kingsnake.com