click here to return to the main index
London 06:31 pm     Amsterdam 07:31 pm     Helsinki 08:31 pm     Moscow 09:31 pm
Breeders/Dealers/Stores - Classifieds - Forums - Chat - Societies/Events
New Products - Care Sheets/FAQ's/Feature Pages - Bookstore - Magazine Rack
HerpIndex - Mailing Lists - WebRadio - Adoption - Recommended - Credits - Help
Please use get_banner.php
HerpSearch - Search Engine

click HEREto submit your site

Litoria caerulea breeding questions


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Emanuele Biggi on April 04, 2002 at 15:36:25:

Hi all! Anyone knows some useful trick to breed Litoria caerulea? I'm trying to breed my five white's (two males ad three females), they are calling now, after a winter dry hybernation at about 16 C and 8 hours of light a day. Now the photoperiod is about 13 hours, higer humidity and lot of food and 27 C (day)-22 C (night). Which kind of food you would recommend to "load" the females to get them lay eggs? I'm following also the experiences of P.de Vosjoli and Marcus D. Billings (anyone have his mail??). My animals eat cricket, wax worms, meal worms, Zophobas, pinkie mouses once a week (just in this period!), grasshoppers, dusted every other day with vitamin supplements (Jump start and Necton Rep). If there's something else i can do, please tell me it!
I'm going to introduce the animals in the rain chamber the next week, but i would be sure that the females have eggs to lay...
Thanks for all...
Regards from Italy!
Emanuele Biggi


Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The HerpForum UK ] [ FAQ ]
 
© 2000 OnlineHobbyist.com, Inc.
webmaster@kingsnake.com
Employment | Advertising Rates | Traffic Statistics | Credits | Support
Powered by kingsnake.com