click here to return to the main index
London 05:11 pm     Amsterdam 06:11 pm     Helsinki 07:11 pm     Moscow 08:11 pm
Breeders/Dealers/Stores - Classifieds - Forums - Chat - Societies/Events
New Products - Care Sheets/FAQ's/Feature Pages - Bookstore - Magazine Rack
HerpIndex - Mailing Lists - WebRadio - Adoption - Recommended - Credits - Help
Please use get_banner.php
HerpSearch - Search Engine

click HEREto submit your site

possible younger ladder snake?


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ HerpForum - Europe ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Andrew Keys on April 15, 2002 at 13:50:12:

In Reply to: Need help identifying a snake collected in Spain posted by RUSS on September 06, 1999 at 03:57:32:

sounds like a young ladder snake. Elaphe scalaris I believe...yes it is a rat snake, and pretty fiesty. I am here in Southern Spain, near Cadiz. When i go rock climbing i run into them everyonce in a while.



Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ HerpForum - Europe ] [ FAQ ]
 
© 2000 OnlineHobbyist.com, Inc.
webmaster@kingsnake.com
Employment | Advertising Rates | Traffic Statistics | Credits | Support
Powered by kingsnake.com